The Lamb’s song


Oh! I will prove the wolf wrong

Earth is for both the weak and the strong

Sang the lamb hopeful and confident

You will be destroyed said the deceived.

Oh! I will prove you all wrong

Courage and patience will take me far and long

Sang the lamb brave and bright

You will be consumed said the abandoned.

Oh!Mr Wolf I am here to prove you wrong

Try what you can and see me play along

Sang the lamb high and proud

You will be wasted said the crafty.

Oh! Mr Wolf you never know my song

You will see me strive lifelong!

Leave a Reply

